William Hanson - The UK's leading etiquette coach & expert
Etiquette Coach and Expert

Webinars

 

Webinars

William Hanson offers regular short webinars throughout the year in the below topics.
After each webinar participants are emailed a replay link so they can rewatch and review any information that is taught.

 
 

 
 
downtonabbey.jpg

dining etiquette

Refine your dining skills and learn the history of polite eating all from the comfort of your own home. During this webinar, you will be taught the different styles of dining etiquette, both formal and informal. William will guide you through the plethora of rules and nuances of dining etiquette so you can confidently eat with friends, family and co-workers. Even for those whose table manners are pretty polished already, you can enjoy learning the amusing and rich history behind the manners that we still use today.

Duration: 90 minutes

Next session: Monday 15th April 2019 4pm GMT | 11am EST | 8am PCT

 
 

 
 

Names, titles and forms of address

Even in a digital age, there is still a need to understand how the styling of a person's name and office can show respect and denote rank. In this webinar, William guides online participants in understanding the nuances and rules of names, titles and forms of address.

Duration: 90 minutes

Next session: Monday 8th April 2019 | 4pm GMT | 11am EST | 8am PCT

correctform.jpg
 
 

 
 
edited.jpg

Seven seconds to impress

It's a cliché, but you really do only have one chance to make a first impression. This webinar will offer the secrets and knowledge of interpersonal skills to increase and maximise professionalism and executive presence to give the participants a competitive edge both in and outside of the workplace. Learn confidence without arrogance to make friends and influence people.

Duration: 60 minutes

Next session: Wednesday 27th March 2019 | 5.00pm GMT | 12.00pm EST | 9.00am PCT

 
 

 
 

the etiquette and history of Afternoon tea

Is it ‘scone’ as in stone or ‘scone’ as in gone? Jam then cream, or cream then jam? When do you serve tea in a silver tea pot rather than a china pot? Afternoon tea can be a minefield of manners, but after this most elegant and educational of experiences you’ll know all the answers and never worry about it again. William Hanson will share his extensive knowledge and guidance in the quirky nuances of English tea etiquette. Participants are guaranteed to laugh and learn the colourful history of tea, cakes, scones and sandwiches in this webinar, followed by a Q&A session.

Duration: 75 minutes

Next session: Wednesday 25th March 2019 | 3.30pm GMT | 10.30am EST | 7.30am PCT

scones.jpg
 
 

 
 
edited.jpg

UNDERSTANDING DRESS CODES

Dress codes are there to help guests, not hinder. In this webinar, unpick and understand formal, semi-formal and the more casual Western (British, European and American) dress codes. Never again be confused as to what you or others should wear. Dress codes covered include: white tie, morning dress, black tie/tuxedo, lounge suits and business dress, smart casual.

Duration: 60 minutes

Next session: Monday 8th April 2019 | 4.30pm GMT | 11.30am EST | 8.30am PCT